How to change a team member’s permission

Permissions are a great way to manage what your team members and contributors can and can't do within Marvel. 

There are two main permissions:

Can edit - this allows the member to make create and change projects, folders and settings. This is typically used for the people creating the work within Marvel (like designers and product managers)

View-only - this restricts edit access and only allows the member to view projects and folders, leave comments but they can not make any changes or create projects. This is typically used for clients, stakeholders who mostly review and feedback on work.

Note: The ability for contributors to edit is available on our Enterprise plan.

Change a member's permission

  1. Click on Team on the left menu
  2. Under 'Permission' click on the dropdown
  3. Select the new permission

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful