What is the difference between team members and contributors?

Users can be given different levels of access to a workspace and its projects depending on their user type and permissions. The two types of users you can add to your workspace are Team Member or Contributor. 

A Team Member is a user that can access all team projects on your workspace. Depending on their permissions, members can either be given the ability to edit projects and make changes to account settings or simply view them.

Contributors on the other hand, are only able to view projects that they have been invited to and won't have access to the user directory, invites or settings. 

Each Marvel plan has an allocated number of seats per workspace. On Free, Pro and Team you can add up to 6 Team Members and 5 complimentary Contributors. Enterprise workspaces have the ability to include a higher number of seats and greater security controls, such as SSO.

Was this article helpful?
15 out of 43 found this helpful