How to make comments private and visible to team members only

When working with clients, contractors or agencies there may be situations when you want to have private conversions on your prototypes. Private comments allows you to leave comments that are only visible to those in your company. 

  1. Go to your Dashboard
  2. Open your project
  3. Hover over a screen in your project and click on the 'Prototype' button
  4. At the top left of the Editor, click on comments
  5. At the bottom right-hand side of the comment sidebar, click on the 'Public' icon to toggle between public and private comments
  6. Select 'Private'
  7. Type in your comment in the comment field
  8. Click 'Send'

To toggle between your private comments, you'll need to go to the top of the comment sidebar and click the 'All' icon to reveal the privacy options for the comments on the screen.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful