What your participants will see in a user test

View reactions and listen to feedback from your users as they interact with your prototype. See every tap and click on your prototype and see how users experience your designs.

  1. The user will see a welcome screen and your intro message if you've set one
  2. They'll be asked to enter their name and email address and accept the Terms of Service and Privacy Policy
  3. They'll be asked to allow access to their camera and microphone
    • If they decide to block access they can still continue with the test, which will only record their actions in the prototype
  4. Assuming they've allowed camera access, they'll see a preview of the face recording and they'll be asked to confirm they can see their face
  5. They'll see a 'Start Test' button
  6. When they've completed the test, they'll see your outro message and a confirmation that their test has been successfully uploaded

On mobile:

  1. The user will see a message thanking them for participating in the test and informing them that their voice, screen, and face will be recorded for the duration of the test with a link to our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy
  2. They'll tap 'I accept'
  3. They'll be asked for their name and email address
  4. They will be asked to enable their microphone, camera, and screen recording for Marvel
    • They won't be able to continue without accepting
  5. They will see a screen showing their front-facing camera and asked to confirm they can see themselves.
  6. They will see a start test button, then your intro message if you've set one
  7. When they've completed the test they will see your outro message and confirmation that their test has been successfully uploaded
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 1 found this helpful