How do I change user roles and permissions for people in my Company?

User roles allow you to give each collaborator different levels of access, whether that's read-only mode or edit - it's perfect for working with clients, stakeholders and managing your organisation within Marvel.

Roles available:

Editor - This is the default role in Marvel, typically for designers and creators. It allows the user to add, edit or remove images, collaborators and settings on projects.

Client/Reviewer - This is a 'read-only' permission which prevents the user editing or removing the project settings, images or collaborators. Great for clients and stakeholders who just need to view and comment.

Team Manager - Team Managers can add or remove people from a specific team. Each person added to a team is also added to your Company plan. Only Account Owners and Account Admins can assign this role to users.

Account Admin - Account admins can add and remove people to your Company plan, create teams and change user roles.

Anyone you add to your company will be set as Editor by default.

How to change user role:

  1. Go to the Company section
  2. Find the user who's role you want to change > click on the role dropdown menu 
  3. Select a role from the options

More questions? You can submit a request.