Setting up your new account on the Company plan

If you work in an organisation both big and small, then you'll love the features of our Company plan which allows you to not only organise clients and colleagues, but also assign different roles.

Each new user you add to your company will be charged to your plan.

User roles

User roles allow you to give different permissions to people in your organisation. Whether that's a client or team manager, it's great for getting everyone working and collaborating in Marvel.

Let's look at the different roles:

Editor - This is the default role in Marvel, typically for designers and creators. It allows the user to add, edit or remove images, collaborators and change settings on projects.

Client/Reviewer - This is a 'read-only' permission which prevents the user editing the project settings, images or collaborators. Great for clients and stakeholders who just need to view and comment.

Team Manager - Team Managers can add or remove people from a specific team. Each person added to a team is also added to your Company plan. Only Account Owners and Account Admins can assign this role to users.

Account Admin - Account admins can add and remove people to your Company plan, create teams and change user roles.

Teams

Teams are a great way to organise your users into different groups.

An example of Teams in use is within an agency where the UX department, client and global offices might all have separate teams.

Each team can be managed by it's own Team Manager who can add and remove users to that specific team on the company plan.

A user can be in multiple teams.

Premium features

Each user in your Company (or Team) will get access to all of our premium features, including prototype downloads, password protection and more. Check out all the features and upgrade here.

More questions? You can submit a request.