The Design tool now has an auto-save feature, which automatically saves your work. If you leave a Design screen accidentally, no need to worry - all your hard work has automatically been saved!
How often is my work saved?
- It auto-saves every 30 seconds
- If you've created a new screen, you'll see this in the top-right hand corner of your screen. You should still hit the save button in case it's been less than 30 seconds since your last edit
If you're working on a design screen from a previous session, you'll see this:
Again, you should hit 'update and close' to exit your project in case it's been less than 30 seconds since your last edit.
What if I'm working with a collaborator on my project?
If you're working on a project with another collaborator, auto-save will be running on both your screens. This means you'll over-write each other's work if you work on the same design screen at the same time. You'll need to ensure you're not both working on the same screen at the same time.